July Calendar of Events

We are glad to provide you with the major events and meetings for July. Please see the following calendar of events:

DAY DATE START TIME END TIME PLACE EVENT
Monday 7/1/2019 10am 11am Pool SAC Water Exercise Class*
Monday 7/1/2019 8pm 10pm Courtroom Architectural Review Board
Wednesday 7/3/2019 10am 11am Pool SAC Water Exercise Class*
Wednesday 7/3/2019 10am 11am Theatre Brett Band Mommy & Me Music Class
Wednesday 7/3/2019 6pm 10pm Great Lawn Annual Fireworks Show w/Live Music (rain date Thursday, July 4th)****
Wednesday 7/3/2019 7pm 8:30pm Baseball Fields Roslyn Women’s Softball
Thursday 7/4/2019 10am 11:30am Dog Park / Poolside KIP Annual July 4th Parade and Show (rain date Saturday, July 6th)
Sunday 7/7/2019 8am 12pm Field 2 Roslyn Softball
Monday 7/8/2019 10am 11am Pool SAC Water Exercise Class*
Wednesday 7/10/2019 10am 11am Pool SAC Water Exercise Class*
Wednesday 7/10/2019 10am 11am Theatre Brett Band Mommy & Me Music Class
Wednesday 7/10/2019 9:30am TBD Village Hall SAC trip to the Chinese Scholar’s Garden in Staten Island, with lunch following the guided tour at a Chinese restaurant**
Wednesday 7/10/2019 7pm 8:30pm Baseball Fields Roslyn Women’s Softball
Sunday 7/14/2019 8am 12pm Field 2 Roslyn Softball
Monday 7/15/2019 10am 11am Pool SAC Water Exercise Class*
Tuesday 7/16/2019 8pm 10pm Courtroom BOT Meeting
Wednesday 7/17/2019 10am 11am Pool SAC Water Exercise Class*
Wednesday 7/17/2019 10am 11am Theatre Brett Band Mommy & Me Music Class
Wednesday 7/17/2019 7pm 8:30pm Baseball Fields Roslyn Women’s Softball
Sunday 7/21/2019 8am 12pm Field 2 Roslyn Softball
Monday 7/22/2019 10am 11am Pool SAC Water Exercise Class*
Wednesday 7/24/2019 10am 11am Pool SAC Water Exercise Class*
Wednesday 7/24/2019 10am 11am Theatre Brett Band Mommy & Me Music Class
Wednesday 7/24/2019 11am 4pm Pool SAC “Pool Party”***
Wednesday 7/24/2019 7pm 8:30pm Baseball Fields Roslyn Women’s Softball
Thursday 7/25/2019 11am 4pm Pool SAC “Pool Party” Rain Date***
Sunday 7/28/2019 8am 12pm Field 2 Roslyn Softball
Monday 7/29/2019 10am 11am Pool SAC Water Exercise Class*
Wednesday 7/31/2019 10am 11am Pool SAC Water Exercise Class*
Wednesday 7/31/2019 10am 11am Theatre Brett Band Mommy & Me Music Class
Wednesday 7/31/2019 7pm 8:30pm Baseball Fields Roslyn Women’s Softball

 

* Please note: this series consists of two classes per week for 8 weeks and is for East Hills resident adults only. Classes will be held on Mondays and Wednesdays from 10AM to 11AM beginning Monday, July 1st. A standard release form is required to be signed at the first session. The cost of the entire series is $75.

**Bus leaves Village Hall at 9:30 am. Cost for Bus, Guided Tour of Gardens and Lunch: $60 Residents/$70 Non-residents.

*** Our Pool Party Package includes a reserved table for your game and lunch at the Park Grille (select entrées, beverage, dessert, tax and tip). Cost of Pool Party Package: $20

**** Tickets for Guests are available at the Pool Booth and Park Office. 4 guests per household.

IMPORTANT NOTICES:

 

NO GARBAGE PICK UP DAYS:

  • Thursday, July 4, 2019 (Independence Day)

 

The Village offers text messaging for emergency notices. If you’d like to sign up please click on the following link: http://villageofeasthills.org/information/village-text-registry/

Please LIKE our Village Facebook pages: Village of East Hills and East Hills Village Connection and visit our website www.villageofeasthills.org to receive up-to-date information and submit comments/suggestions.