October Calendar of Events

We are glad to provide you with the major events and meetings for October. Please see the following calendar of events:

DAY DATE START TIME END TIME PLACE EVENT
Saturday 10/5/2019 9am 11:45am Theatre Field Kids in the Park Fast Fundamentals Soccer
Sunday 10/6/2019 8am 12pm Field 2 Roslyn Softball
Monday 10/7/2019 8pm 10pm Courtroom Architectural Review Board
Thursday 10/10/2019 7pm Completion Courtroom Planning Board
Saturday 10/12/2019 9am 11:45am Theatre Field Kids in the Park Fast Fundamentals Soccer
Sunday 10/13/2019 8am 12pm Field 2 Roslyn Softball
Wednesday 10/16/2019 8pm 10pm Courtroom BOT Meeting
Thursday 10/17/2019 7pm Completion Courtroom Planning Board (Tentative Date)
Saturday 10/19/2019 9am 11:45am Theatre Field Kids in the Park Fast Fundamentals Soccer
Saturday 10/19/2019 12pm 4pm Theatre Lawn Kids in the Park Halloween Spooktacular (Rain Date: Either Sunday, October 20, 2019 or Saturday, October 26, 2019)
Sunday 10/20/2019 8am 12pm Field 2 Roslyn Softball
Tuesday 10/22/2019 8pm Completion Courtroom Zoning Board of Appeals
Wednesday 10/23/2019 9am TBD Village Hall Senior Activities Committee Special Trip: Visit Boscobel and Lunch Along the Hudson*
Saturday 10/26/2019 9am 11:45am Theatre Field Kids in the Park Fast Fundamentals Soccer
Sunday 10/27/2019 8am 12pm Field 2 Roslyn Softball
Tuesday 10/29/2019 7pm 9pm Lounge Senior Activities Committee Book Club: Killers of the Flower Moon by David Grann

* Cost of Bus, Guided Tour & Lunch: $80 Residents/$95 Non-residents.

IMPORTANT NOTICES:

  • When walking outside at night we urge you to wear reflective material AND use a flashlight to show drivers you are on the road.
  • Please curb & clean up after your dogs when walking them in our neighborhoods. Make sure backyard gates are closed and that dogs have collars with ID tags.
  • When walking in public areas and on our streets, dogs should ALWAYS BE LEASHED.
  • Observe all speed limits and traffic signs when driving.
  • When walking at night against traffic, DO NOT WEAR BLACK OR DARK CLOTHING. Please wear bright clothing, or purchase a reflective vest/built (Amazon) – it will save your life!
  • Consider purchasing Airnoise device to register your complaints about low flying planes. Click on the following link: http://villageofeasthills.org/notices/mayor-recommends-new-device-to-track-excessive-and-oppressive-airplane-noise-and-air-pollution/
  • For information on ways to deter crime, please visit our website at http://villageofeasthills.org/information/safety-tips/.
  • Please note: A “No Solicitation” sticker is available – at no cost – at Village Hall so that no one will ring your doorbell and ask for donations or attempt to sell you merchandise. If you want those protections pick up your sticker at Village Hall.

 

NO GARBAGE PICK UP DAYS:

  • Monday, October 14, 2019 (Columbus Day)

 

Senior technology workshops are available on Sundays. Please contact Clara Pomerantz to register at ccpomer@aol.com.

Contact Clara Pomerantz at ccpomer@aol.com for interest in starting a new Krav Maga class on Monday eves.

The Village offers text messaging for emergency notices. If you’d like to sign up please click on the following link: http://villageofeasthills.org/information/village-text-registry/

Please LIKE our Village Facebook pages: Village of East Hills and East Hills Village Connection and visit our website www.villageofeasthills.org to receive up-to-date information and submit comments/suggestions.